Menu Plan 3/11-3/17

I should have posted this yesterday but the day kinda got away from me. It seems the Monday after we spring forward combined with a husband chile art project leaves this momma with a ton of cleaning on Monday. Anyway…..here is what we are eating at my house this week.  I only do dinner as my kids eat cereal or school breakfast and school lunch everyday and whoever is here usually eats leftovers or salad or sandwiches for lunch)

Monday….Monday is Chicken and sausage jambalaya with the yummy whole grain rolls I got from WalMart.

Tuesday is Beef and broccoli night. I got the recipe here and I modify it just a bit. First I double the sauce…..I like sauce. Second I add diced carrots and sliced mushrooms. I want more filling veggies……that and I hate broccoli but love love love carrots and mushrooms…..I serve that over steamed rice.

Wednesday….we actually have this as our only night off so its fried salmon patties with cheesy potatoes and spinach.

Thurdays….Beef stew with mushrooms, carrots and potatoes served over steamed rice.

Friday…Chilibeans and rice

Sat….my oldest has her softball banquet so that is where she and I will eat while the hubby and youngest will have leftovers.

Sun….we are headed to a crawfish boil so the only thing I will make this day is the dirt cake I promised for dessert. We will eat breakfast at home but lunch and dinner will be crawfish and all the fixins.

Whats for dinner at your house this week?

Leave a Reply

